HomeBusinessAkhilesh Yadav criticizes BJP for trying to take credit for Purvanchal Highway

Akhilesh Yadav criticizes BJP for trying to take credit for Purvanchal Highway

- Advertisement -
Before the inauguration of the Purvanchal Highway by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Chairman of the Samajwadi Party (SP) and former Prime Minister of Uttar Pradesh Akhilesh Yadav on Tuesday he targeted the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and alleged that the party is trying to steal credit for development work carried out during SP regime.

On Twitter, Akhilesh Yadav mocked the current ruling dispensation in the Center and the state for doing everything possible to “snatch credit” for the work started by the Samajwadi Party.

“The tape came from Lucknow and the scissors from New Delhi. There is a ‘Khichham-Khichai’ to take credit for SP’s work. It is hoped that until now the people of Lucknow sitting alone must have memorized the length of the ‘Samajwadi Purvanchal Highway ‘”Yadav tweeted in Hindi.

“SP workers will throw flowers as a sign of protest against the inauguration by people with prejudices,” he added.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will open the Purvanchal Highway at Karwal Kheri in the Sultanpur district on Tuesday.

Following the inauguration, an Indian Air Force air show will be held on the 3.2 km long runway built on the Expressway in Sultanpur district to allow landing and take-off of fighter jets from the Indian Air Force in case of emergency.

The 341-kilometer-long Purvanchal Highway begins in Chaudsarai Village, Lucknow District, located on Lucknow-Sultanpur Highway (NH-731) and ends in Hydaria Village, located on National Highway No. 31, 18 kilometers to east of the border between Uttar Pradesh and Bihar.

The highway is 6 lanes wide that can be expanded to 8 lanes in the future. Built at an estimated cost of approximately Rs 22,500 million, the Purvanchal Highway is intended to boost the economic development of the eastern part of Uttar Pradesh, especially in the districts of Lucknow, Barabanki, Amethi, Ayodhya, Sultanpur, Ambedkar Nagar, Azamgarh, Mau and Ghazipur.

Elections for 403 assembly constituencies in Uttar Pradesh are due to take place early next year.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
Must Read
- Advertisement -
Related News
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here